Ekiti govt reinstates five sacked Perm Secs

ADO-EKITI—THE  Ekiti State Government, yesterday, reinstated five Permanent Secretaries that were retired unlawfully in 2014 by the past administration led by Mr Ayodele Fayose.


The reinstated Permanent Secretaries are: Mr Emmanuel Oso, Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, Mrs Funke Falodun, Mr Ayoola Owolabi, and Mr Babatunde Alokan.

Their reinstatement followed the successful hearing of their petitions by the National Human Rights Commission, NHRC, which declared that they were unfairly treated.

The NHRC also agreed with the petitioners and the state government for their reinstatement and settlement of all their outstanding salaries and allowances for the period of their illegal termination.

Monarch: Benin group frowns at Ijaw’s celebration of coronation anniversary

Consequently, Governor Kayode Fayemi directed that the five be reinstated accordingly.

The letters, communicating their reinstatement, were signed by the Head of Service, Dr Olugbenga Faseluka.

According to the letter, the reinstatement takes effect from November 19.


ALSO READ   What Is Arya's New Weapon for the Battle of Winterfell on Game of Thrones? - HarpersBAZAAR.com

Leave a Reply